There was a problem. Either no item was given to list or it doesn't exist.

Electricity Supply

At a meeting in April, 1928, Ashbourne Urban Council applied to the Rural District Council for consent to store, distribute and supply electricity to Ashbourne, Clifton and Compton, Ednaston and Wyaston, Mappleton, Offcote and Underwood, Osmaston, Snelston and Sturston.

At the same time the Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Electricity Company applied to supply Ballidon, Bradbourne, Bradley, Brailsford, Brassington, Carsington, Eaton and Alsop, Fenny Bentley, Hartington Nether Quarter, Hartington Town Quarter, Hognaston, Hopton and Griffe Grange, Hullland, Hulland Ward, Ible, Kniveton, Newton Grange, Shirley, Tissington and Yeldersley.

Related Items

Click on an item to view.